• ::
  • Posted by Rayo Online
  • Date : 11 Aug 2022
  • Time : 12:31PM

On Wednesday night, the draw was made for the second round of the current Carabao Cup.

At this point, Premier League clubs that aren't taking part in any European competition enter the fray and face off against their lower-league counterparts.

This implies that in addition to the three freshly promoted teams, teams like Everton, Southampton, and Newcastle United will be competing.

Liverpool now holds the trophy after defeating Chelsea on penalties to win the League Cup for a record-setting ninth time.

The complete Carabao Cup second round draw is shown below:

Southern Section:

Stevenage vs Peterborough

Norwich vs Bournemouth

Newport vs Portsmouth

Oxford vs Crystal Palace

Watford vs MK Dons

Colchester vs Brentford

Wycombe vs Bristol City

Walsall vs Charlton

Crawley vs Fulham

Cambridge vs Southampton

Gillingham vs Exeter

Forest Green vs Brighton

Northern Section:

Bolton vs Aston Villa

Derby vs West Brom/Sheffield Utd

Wolves vs Preston

Leeds vs Barnsley

Fleetwood vs Everton

Sheffield Wednesday vs Rochdale

Tranmere vs Newcastle

Rotherham vs Morecambe

Barrow vs Lincoln

Stockport vs Leicester

Bradford vs Blackburn

Grimsby vs Nottingham Forest

Shrewsbury vs Burnley